HEMP SEED: The Most Nutritionally Complete Food Source In The World

It amazes me that with all the obesity, diabetes, and general ill-health of the American public, that we are overlooking a major nutritional food source:  hemp.

I once was drinking a smoothie at work that had hemp powder in it, turning it a weird beige color.  A co-worker asked me why my fruit drink was brown, and I answered “I add hemp powder.”  He immediately covered his ears and said “too much information,” walking away before I could clarify that hemp is not marijuana.

This misconception seems to be common; I have a difficult time finding hemp powder, even in health food stores.   One grocery store carries hemp milk, but it is very expensive.  Sometimes I buy it anyway, just to encourage the store to keep carrying it and perhaps stock more hemp products.

Here is a link to an exceptional article about the nutritional value of hemp:  HEMP SEED: The Most Nutritionally Complete Food Source In The World.

One thought on “HEMP SEED: The Most Nutritionally Complete Food Source In The World

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

